SAW RIGGER FROM BRAZIL

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

SAW RIGGER FROM BRAZIL

Post by grsboats on Fri May 31, 2013 11:40 am

Hello everybody.This topic will refer to my last Fe Project a saw rigger built in closed molds via hand laid up using carbon fiber.Actually it is the current record holder here but our last tests with diferents motors/esc's showed that improvements can be done with little work.One of my sons is a web designer and Works with lot of cad softwares so he was a great help to turn this boat a reality. I'm new to the Fe boating despite my 40 years of nitro buidings so I decided to create a simple design with good aerodynamics using all the tips I've achieved since my very first competition at the age of 15 y.Well the final package surpassed our expectations and I will post some of the steps were involved in this Project.
After have had the right dimensions (34"lenght X 8cm widht X 8,2cm height) written on the paper I decided to hand made all parts(instead use the CNC method) using thick MDF a great material to shape and finish.Here we go:
Attachments
DSCN3799.jpg MDF 9mm thick is good for this kind of building.You don't have permission to download attachments.(817 Kb) Downloaded 3 times
DSCN3801.jpg progress going on.You don't have permission to download attachments.(755 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3803.jpg a little bit work.You don't have permission to download attachments.(741 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3817.jpg You don't have permission to download attachments.(732 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3827.jpg You don't have permission to download attachments.(789 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3829.jpg You don't have permission to download attachments.(746 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3830.jpg You don't have permission to download attachments.(627 Kb) Downloaded 1 times
DSCN3835.jpg fine finishingYou don't have permission to download attachments.(729 Kb) Downloaded 1 times